Skip to main content
Menu Icon

Affiliate Members

Aerogel Technologies, LLC

1001 W Brentwood Lane
Glendale, WI 53217

Dr. Stephen Steiner
President and CEO
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 888-923-7643
Email: ssteiner@aerogeltechnologies.com

AIAA – Wisconsin Section

1212 Fourier Drive
Madison, WI 53717

Rob Michalak
Section Chair, AIAA Wisconsin
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 612-910-5613
Fax:  608-827-5050
E-mail: rob.michalak@sncorp.com

Alverno College

3401 S. 39th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53234-3922

Paul C. Smith, Ph.D.
Professor, Psychology Department
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 414-382-6363
E-mail: paul.smith@alverno.edu

Astronautics Corporation of America

4115 N. Teutonia Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0523

Richard Ross
Vice President of Engineering
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 414-449-4040
E-mail: r.ross@astronautics.com

BioPharmaceutical Technology Center Institute

5445 East Cheryl Parkway
Madison, WI 53711

Karin Borgh, Ph.D.
Executive Director
WSGC Associate Director for Aerospace Outreach
Phone: 608-277-2508
Fax: 608-273-6992
E-mail: karin.borgh@btci.org

Carroll University
100 N. East Avenue
Waukesha, WI 53186

Tate Wilson, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Physics and Engineering
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 262-951-3092
Email: twilson@carrollu.edu

Carthage College

2001 Alford Park Drive
Kenosha, WI 53140-1994

Julie Dahlstrom, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Tel: 262-551-2331
E-mail: jdahlstrom1@carthage.edu

College of Menominee Nation

2733 S. Ridge Road
Green Bay, WI 54304-5513

Jennifer Morris
STEM Resource and Demonstration Coordinator
Member. WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 715-799-6226 x3273
E-mail: jmorris@menominee.edu

Concordia University Wisconsin

12800 N Lake Shore Drive
Mequon, WI 53097-2402

Paul Strycker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Tel: 262-243-4516
E-mail: paul.strycker@cuw.edu

Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA)

P.O. Box 3086
Oshkosh, WI 54903-3086

Bret Steffen
Director of Education
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 800-236-4800
E-mail: bsteffen@eaa.org

Great Lakes Spaceport Education Foundation, Inc.

P.O. Box 684
Sheboygan, WI 53082-0684

Carol Lutz
Co-chair for Rockets for Schools
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-458-6299
Fax: 920-457-2650
E-mail: carol@rockets4schools.org

Kickapoo Valley Reserve 
53661 State Highway 131
La Farge, WI  54639
John Heasley
Space Science Educator, Space Stories
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-583-3010
E-mail: john.m.heasley@gmail.com

Lawrence University

711 Boldt Way
Appleton, WI 54911

Jeffrey Clark, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Geology Department
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-832-6733
Fax: 920-832-6962
E-mail: jeffrey.j.clark@lawrence.edu

Marquette University

1515 W Wisconsin Ave.
PO Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53233-2222

Christopher Stockdale, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair, Associate Professor, Physics Department
WSGC Associate Director for Higher Education
Phone: 414-288-7069
Fax: 414-288-7790
E-mail: christopher.stockdale@marquette.edu

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 W Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226-3548

Guilherme Garcia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 414-955-4466
Fax: 414-456-6517
E-mail: ggarcia@mcw.edu

Milwaukee School of Engineering

1025 N. Broadway 
Milwaukee, WI 53202-3109

William Farrow, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department
WSGC Associate Director for Student Satellite Initiatives
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 414-277-2241
Fax: 414-277-2222
E-mail: farroww@msoe.edu

Ripon College 
300 W Seward Street
Ripon, WI 54971
Brett Barwick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics and the Harrison E. Farnsworth 1918 Chair in Physics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-748-8132
Fax: 920-748-7243
E-mail: barwickb@ripon.edu

Saint Norbert College

100 Grant St.
DePere, WI 54115
Michael Olson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-403-3219
Fax: 920-403-4033
E-mail: michael.olson@snc.edu

Sierra Nevada Corporation (ORBITEC)

1212 Fourier Drive
Madison, WI 53717

Robert Morrow, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist, Payload Research and Instrumentation
WSGC Associate Director for Industry Programs
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-229-2728
Fax: 608-827-5050
E-mail: Robert.Morrow@sncorp.com
Todd Treichel, Ph.D.
Senior Systems Engineer
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-229-2737
Fax:  608-827-5050
E-mail: Todd.Treichel@sncorp.com

Space Explorers, Inc.

1825 Nimitz Drive
De Pere, WI 54115

George D. French, Jr., B.A.
President, SEI
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-339-6415
Fax: 888-409-3957
E-mail: george@space-explorers.com

Spaceport Sheboygan

802 Blue Harbor Dr.
Sheboygan, WI 53081

Brian Ewenson
Interim Executive Director
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-889-7148
E-mail: briane@spaceportsheboygan.com

University of Wisconsin-Fox Valley

1478 Midway Road
Menasha, WI 54952-1297

Beth Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geology
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-832-2659
Fax: 920-832-2674
E-mail: beth.a.johnson@uwc.edu

University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI  54311
Brian Welsch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-465-5117
Email: welschb@uwgb.edu

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

205 Cowley Hall
La Crosse, WI 54601-3742

Gubbi R. Sudhakaran, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, College of Science and Health
WSGC Associate Director for Research Infrastructure
Phone: 608-785-8431
Fax: 608-785-8403
E-mail: gsudhakaran@uwlax.edu
Eric Barnes, Ph.D.
Chair, Physics Department
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-785-8437
Fax: 608-785-8403
E-mail: ebarnes@uwlax.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison
W. Dayton Street
Madison, WI 53706-1380

Fred Best
Technical Director, Space Science and Engineering Center (SSEC)
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-263-6777
E-mail: fred.best@ssec.wisc.edu

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 784
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0784
Lindsay McHenry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Geosciences
WSGC Associate Director for Scholarships/Fellowships
Phone: 414-229-3951
E-mail: lmchenry@uwm.edu

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8645
Nadejda Kaltcheva, Ph.D.
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-424-7107
Fax: 920-424-1328
E-mail: kaltchev@uwosh.edu

University of Wisconsin-Parkside

900 Wood Road
Kenosha, WI 53144-2000
Daryl Sauer, Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 847-269-0940
Fax: 262-595-2056
E-mail: sauer@uwp.edu

University of Wisconsin-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
Katherine Rabidoux, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Physics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-342-1406
E-mail: rabidouxk@uwplatt.edu

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

410 S. Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022-5001

Glenn Spiczak, Ph.D.
Observatory Director, Department of Physics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 715-425-3560
E-mail: glenn.spiczak@uwrf.edu

University of Wisconsin-Sheboygan

One University Drive
Sheboygan, WI 53081-4789

William Dirienzo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, UW Colleges Department of Computer Science, Engineering, Physics and Astronomy
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 920-459-6620
Fax: 920-459-6602
E-mail: william.dirienzo@uwc.edu

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897

Sebastian Zamfir, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 715-346-4462
E-Mail: szamfir@uwsp.edu

University of Wisconsin-Stout

712 South Broadway Street
123D Jarvis Hall-Science Wing
Menomonie, WI 54751-2458

Shelley Lee
STEM Outreach
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 715-232-5519
E-Mail: leeshe@uwstout.edu

University of Wisconsin-Superior

Belknap & Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500

Richard D. Stewart, Ph.D.
Director, Transportation and Logistics Research Center
Chair Department of Business and Economics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 715-394-8547
Fax: 715-394-8180
E-mail: RStewart@uwsuper.edu

University of Wisconsin-Washington County
400 University Drive
West Bend, WI  53095
Swapnil Tripathi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone:  262-335-5250 ext. 237
E-mail: swapnil.tripathi@uwc.edu

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

Rex Hanger, Ph.D.
Department of Geography and Geology
WSGC Associate Director for Special Initiatives
Phone: 262-472-5258
Fax: 262-472-5633
E-mail: hangerr@uww.edu

Western Technical College

400 Seventh Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601

Michael LeDocq, Ph.D.
Natural Science Department Head
Physics Instructor
Chair of the Advisory Council
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-789-4745
Fax: 608-789-6250
E-mail: ledocqm@westerntc.edu

 

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

125 S. Webster Street
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Kevin Anderson, Ph.D.
Science Education Consultant
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone:  608-266-3390
E-Mail:  kevin.anderson@dpi.wi.gov 

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

P.O. Box 7914
Madison, WI 53702
Meredith Alt
Aviation Education Program Manager, Bureau of Aeronautics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 608-266-8166
E-Mail: meredithl.alt@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Lutheran College

8800 W. Bluemound Road
Milwaukee, WI 53266

Kerry Kuehn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Phone: 414-443-8850
Fax: 414-443-8514
E-mail: kerry.kuehn@wlc.edu

 

Background Image of Earth