Still using your Carthage.edu Google account? Important update
Our alumni stay connected to Carthage in all kinds of ways. For alumni who graduated in 2010 or later, one of those ways may be their Carthage.edu Google account and Gmail address.
If you are a graduate who still uses your Carthage.edu Google account, please take note of the following important updates. We must implement these changes because Google no longer provides educational institutions with unlimited storage, a change that went into effect last year.
- Google Photos will be disabled for all Carthage users as of March 1, 2024. After that date, you will no longer be able to access any photos in Google Photos. Please clean out your Google Photos and make sure that your phone isn’t backing up to your Carthage Google account. See instructions
- Google Drive will be disabled for anyone who is not a current student or employee — including alumni — starting on July 1, 2024. It’s quite easy to export the contents of your Google Drive and/or Gmail. See instructions
- Alumni accounts now have a maximum storage capacity of 20GB.
- All Carthage.edu Google accounts that are not being actively used are disabled after one year of inactivity and deleted after two years of inactivity.
- If you no longer need your account, please let us know so we can delete it.
- Please take time to clean out your Google account, including your Gmail. See instructions
We thank you so much for your help in keeping us in compliance with our space limitations. If you have any questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Carthage College Library and Information Services